A whole year

Wow. It’s been a whole year since I last posted. It is likely that I am now truly writing into a void.

But, I feel that it’s never too late to return or start over. So here and now, today, I’m back.

I began this blog to write the funny things my students say so that I wouldn’t forget. Then it began to involve travel because, well, let’s be honest: I spend half my time thinking about travel. Later it started to include food because… isn’t it obvious? Food is delicious. And finally I write random thoughts.

So I had a few student quotes I didn’t want to forget. I have been working on “Our Five Senses” with several groups of students. We had been speaking about what we do with each body part. What we do with our eyes, and all the things we see… what we do with our ears, and all the things we hear… what we do with our hands, and all the things we touch…

nose“What do you do with your nose?” I encouraged.

Without skipping a beat, my student answered enthusiastically, “Pick it!”

About wordlytraveler

I am a simply a girl with a head full of ideas. I love reading blogs. I love traveling. Cooking. The beach. Stuff Kids say. Speech Therapy. Running. Yoga. God. DIY Projects. Painting. Books, especially children's books. You will find all of this and more on my blog. I hope to write every week, at least September-May. I welcome your feedback. Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in amusing, KidSpeak, language, TalkTips and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

