September 11th, part 1: time to strike up the blog

expatriateHello world. If you have hanging on the edge of your seat, slightly annoyed and empty wondering, “When is that blog going to start up again?” Your frustration has ended. Summer is over, and it’s time to return.

I’ve decided that this time around, I will commit to two posts per week. I know I said one post per week before, and since I wasn’t always able to accomplish that two posts may sound ambitious. But judging by all the blogs I follow and love, I think it’s more effective at 2 posts per week. Especially since I cannot guarantee you which days those posts will post, only that it will probably be between Monday and Friday. Convincing, yes? Well, I hope you follow along and keep me accountable. I’ll be much more likely to keep it up when I hear, “Hey, where’s your second post?”

Also, if you felt frustrated about the lack of posting, I too felt frustrated right about when I stopped blogging. First, summer in San Diego is a beautiful time and it’s nearly impossible to drag oneself indoors to sit in front of a screen. Second, the domain (for some unknown reason) stopped allowing me to post photos or links??? Two huge reasons I believe in blogging. Third, my computer crashed, and with an upcoming trip to Africa (from which we have now returned), I threw up my hands and said, “Screw it! The wide world of the internet (a.k.a., my mom) will just have to wait. I’ll buy a new computer later.”

So, if all goes well, those frustrations will hopefully be over, and blogging will resume. I’ve read a few pretty inspirational authors lately, and I’m feeling pretty inspired myself. Cheers to the next chapter.

About wordlytraveler

I am a simply a girl with a head full of ideas. I love reading blogs. I love traveling. Cooking. The beach. Stuff Kids say. Speech Therapy. Running. Yoga. God. DIY Projects. Painting. Books, especially children's books. You will find all of this and more on my blog. I hope to write every week, at least September-May. I welcome your feedback. Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to September 11th, part 1: time to strike up the blog

  1. LInda Hollingworth says:

    it isn’t letting me post a reply 😦 but I still love your blog! I hope you get this, 😀

Leave a Reply

