Reality

DeterminationI have to admit… I’m a bit of a perfectionist. And a bit of a “J”, for those of you who are conversant in the Meyer’s Briggs personality test. So to not go in chronological order is killing me.

I haven’t blogged about our honeymoon in Cabo. And the trip to Ecuador had me at a complete blogging standstill: I felt like I couldn’t blog again until I had completely documented that trip.

Sadly, I had to swallow my pride today and decide that I would blog out-of-order. Come to terms with the fact that both Cabo and Ecuador would probably get blogged about in little pieces, just like Europe, Peru, Alaska, Australia, and the upcoming Caribbean probably will.

I love to travel. I love to write about traveling. Sadly, I’m less motivated when it comes to pictures. I forget my camera, my memory card is full, my batteries are dead. My husband is usually the one who carries the camera.

My inadequate camera-skills have not stopped me from blogging since I can upload handy (and much better) pictures from the internet. I don’t mind doing this for food, thoughts, inspiration, even travel ideas. But when it comes to my own projects and trips, I feel like my own pictures should be included. And since I never upload them, it causes my writing to come to a screetching halt.

No more. I’m accepting the fact that I can write, but give me a camera and nothing more will happen. Maybe pictures of my trips will appear here, maybe they won’t. I hope they will. However, the writing must go on.

About wordlytraveler

I am a simply a girl with a head full of ideas. I love reading blogs. I love traveling. Cooking. The beach. Stuff Kids say. Speech Therapy. Running. Yoga. God. DIY Projects. Painting. Books, especially children's books. You will find all of this and more on my blog. I hope to write every week, at least September-May. I welcome your feedback. Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

