Color palette: yellow and grey

I have been perusing blogs, posts, and pins for a while. I thought maybe it was a secret, but I’m going to let the cat outta the bag: yellow and grey are in. In like flynn, whatever that means. And they seem to be in for everything. Now, if you are still feeling the blue and brown vibe, I totally understand. It took me a while to warm up to these cool hues. But maybe you could appreciate their value in your expanded repertoire. Like adding a spoon to your knife and fork.

1. Yellow and grey home accents. These cheerful yet calm partners have a friendly way of saying, “good afternoon, good evening, and goodnight.” Photo below courtesy of pinterest

2. Yellow and grey wardrobe accessories. My first obsession with this vibrant combo actually began with a yellow sweater borrowed from my roommate’s closet.

3. Last but not least, nail polish? Strollers? A foggy sunrise? The possibilities are endless!

About wordlytraveler

I am a simply a girl with a head full of ideas. I love reading blogs. I love traveling. Cooking. The beach. Stuff Kids say. Speech Therapy. Running. Yoga. God. DIY Projects. Painting. Books, especially children's books. You will find all of this and more on my blog. I hope to write every week, at least September-May. I welcome your feedback. Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in art/design, home, Pantry, shopping and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

