So. Much. Food.

the amount of food I ate this weekend is staggering. let me see if I can even recount the highlights:

1) stuffing: why do we eat this only once a year?

2) spinach artichoke dip: creamy, just enough spinach, artichoke, and hints of garlic. It’s a dream on a cracker.

3) pecan pumpkin tart: if you like pumpkin pie, or pecan pie, or both, then welcome to the perfectly sweet pair.

4) duck: this should become a staple at thanksgiving feasts. not just turduckin, but duck in and of itself.

5) sweet potatoes: ok, I’ll admit, I have a soft spot for sweet potatoes and eat them on a weekly basis. but they seem to be especially tasty around thanksgiving. maybe they are loaded up with extra honey and butter, but the sweet potatoes are amazing.

In our family, it is a Thanksgiving tradition to also serve sour kraut, two kinds of stuffing (dark and light, don’t ask me why), and waaaaayy too much food. What food traditions do you enjoy?

About wordlytraveler

I am a simply a girl with a head full of ideas. I love reading blogs. I love traveling. Cooking. The beach. Stuff Kids say. Speech Therapy. Running. Yoga. God. DIY Projects. Painting. Books, especially children's books. You will find all of this and more on my blog. I hope to write every week, at least September-May. I welcome your feedback. Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in cooking, food, home, Pantry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

