Apples and Oranges

For the month of November I have been teaching my preschoolers about foods. This week, we focused on fruits. Fruits are pretty familiar. Even most of my students can say “apple” and “banana”. So I made a little game where they pick a card with a picture of the fruit they would like, and then they can exchange the card for a toy fruit. I have all the typical fruits, but I mixed in a few less familiar to keep things interesting.

One of my little girls picked up the apple. “Apple!” She said, as she handed the card to me.

Then she chose the banana. “Nana!”

Last, she picked up the kiwi.

“Nasty!”

About wordlytraveler

I am a simply a girl with a head full of ideas. I love reading blogs. I love traveling. Cooking. The beach. Stuff Kids say. Speech Therapy. Running. Yoga. God. DIY Projects. Painting. Books, especially children's books. You will find all of this and more on my blog. I hope to write every week, at least September-May. I welcome your feedback. Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in humor, KidSpeak and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Apples and Oranges

  1. LInda Hollingworth says:

    Adorable!! I am so glad you are writing this stuff down!!

Leave a Reply

