Finally, scary costumes that need to go – Part 3 and 4

Part 3: Rockabilly Chick.

I will be the first to admit that this look has its charm, and if you are one of the delightful women that can pull this off, please don’t take offense. BUT… it is highly unlikely that the person wearing the costume can actually pull it off. You must be small, like a pixie, and particularly feminine. I have more often met rockabilly chicks who a) compete in a roller derby league, or b) are cross-dressers. Believe me, I would be genuinely scared to run into these girlies in a dark alley. Or a bowling alley. And they seem to be paired with John Travolta in Grease. Doesn’t it go without saying that this is also a bad look? There is a reason why these are currently considered costumes, not everyday wear. It has been done and did.

Part 4: Grunge hippie.

Neither fully grunge nor fully hippie, these unique individuals gather their inspiration from the high peaks of Tibet, the liberated 1960’s, and the homeless. Need I say more? Most often includes: never showering, over-sized linen pants, ripped t-shirts, and many layers, all of which seem to tumble atop each other in a chaotic mess. Apparently I am mistaken, however, that this look is “out.” As I searched for an appropriate picture, I found that “grunge hippie style” is in fact a search term, and therefore also, a true style. If this is yours, please let me know. I can politely lead you to something you may not have experienced before: a clothing store. You don’t have to live this way, I promise.

About wordlytraveler

I am a simply a girl with a head full of ideas. I love reading blogs. I love traveling. Cooking. The beach. Stuff Kids say. Speech Therapy. Running. Yoga. God. DIY Projects. Painting. Books, especially children's books. You will find all of this and more on my blog. I hope to write every week, at least September-May. I welcome your feedback. Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in humor and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

