Scary costumes that need to go – Part 2

I have another category of costumes that truly scare me: Spandex-pants Mom. She typically comes with a crying child and a cart full of groceries. I feel a little bit sorry for spandex-pants mom. Maybe she looked like Katy Perry (about 15 years ago) and she is still trying to live in her prime. Or too frazzled to realize it’s time to update her look. Outfit does not necessarily come with the matching sweater/socks combo (as seen here), but it does offer you a whole lotta woman and very little pant. The 80’s hair is a likely partner too.

Runners up include: too-short shorts mom, sweatsuit mom, and mom-jeans-without-makeup-or-clean-hair mom (aka, the “I’ve given up” look). Daughters, it is time to reach out to your mom, if she is such a woman, and show her how to put a little Gen Y into “style.”

About wordlytraveler

I am a simply a girl with a head full of ideas. I love reading blogs. I love traveling. Cooking. The beach. Stuff Kids say. Speech Therapy. Running. Yoga. God. DIY Projects. Painting. Books, especially children's books. You will find all of this and more on my blog. I hope to write every week, at least September-May. I welcome your feedback. Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in amusing, humor, shopping and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Scary costumes that need to go – Part 2

  1. “Dressed like my daughter” mom needs to go, too!

Leave a Reply

