Yoga Retreats

Ok, I’m a little obsessed. I love yoga. I know that yoga retreats exist. But have you heard how fantastic they sound? Like this one:

Includes:

  • 4 nights at Black Rock Lodge
  • 3 nights at Thatch Caye
  • 2 delicious meals daily
  • All yoga classes
  • Mayan Ruins Adventure
  • Snorkeling/Sailing Trip
  • All Transportation

I suppose that begs a response to the claim, “I don’t do yoga.” That claim is completely irrelevant. “How-much-I-love-yoga-and-you-love-it-too-but-don’t-know-it-yet” will be the subject of another post.

Wow. They have these sorts of retreats all over! Costa Rica, Mexico, Peru, Jamaica… They sound like the most incredible, relaxing vacation. ever. Plus you get your adventure and gourmet meals as well. This time I believe the ad-much more than I was inclined to believe the one about sailing in Thailand, because (guess what) it costs much more.

Has anyone tried a retreat like this? What was your impression?

About wordlytraveler

I am a simply a girl with a head full of ideas. I love reading blogs. I love traveling. Cooking. The beach. Stuff Kids say. Speech Therapy. Running. Yoga. God. DIY Projects. Painting. Books, especially children's books. You will find all of this and more on my blog. I hope to write every week, at least September-May. I welcome your feedback. Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Adventurous, fitness, health, travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yoga Retreats

  1. I really want to do one! I am actually looking into doing a yoga retreat in belize after christmas, and then travel through central america for a bit afterwards. I really hope it works out – that would be so great!

Leave a Reply

