Places to go: Angkor Wat, Cambodia

There is something about the places you’ve never been that invigorate you, push you to continue forward. For me, Angkor Wat is one of those places.

I see the vines on the temples-the thick, twisted tree roots that threaten to choke out history-and I am immediately transported to a fantastical land. I go all Lord of the Rings geek-out. I think about the fairy tales you read as a child, the ones where the trees whisper and walk, making plans amongst themselves. And to find out these trees live here, in Cambodia! You can actually walk in the temples. Climb through the windows like the trees. Let your imagination run wild.

I want to do that. I hear Cambodia is a wonderful place to travel. That is all I have to say.

Here are a few links that may help you reach your own dream: Gap Adventures or Intrepid Travel. You could also do it alone, of course. Please let me know how (the Cambodian alphabet intimidates me). So go forth. The adventure awaits.

About wordlytraveler

I am a simply a girl with a head full of ideas. I love reading blogs. I love traveling. Cooking. The beach. Stuff Kids say. Speech Therapy. Running. Yoga. God. DIY Projects. Painting. Books, especially children's books. You will find all of this and more on my blog. I hope to write every week, at least September-May. I welcome your feedback. Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Adventurous, travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

