The French keyboard

I thought I’d include an email I sent from Paris. One of my favorite things about corresponding while traveling are the keyboards. No one warns you that keyboards are like snowflakes: no 2 countries are alike.

Dear Friends and Family,

Before I continue, let me give you a key for the french keyboard:

, = m
q = a
z = w
: = .
; = ,

That zay; zhen I ,iss type; you zill still understqnd ,e 🙂

Paris has been blustery, overcast, and cold; zhich is actually a zelco,e relief fro, the heat in Italy: We arrived in Paris and tried first to see the Musee duOrsay, zhich of course had a line that zould make even southern californians like ourselves shudder. So we walked along the river; got pastries fro, Angelinas; and then zent to the Eiffel Tozer: I had not forgotten the souvenier vendors, zho shake their wares aggressively in your face: I also hadnt forgotten how pretty she is. I love Paris.

In keeping zith the the,e of this trip; ze ate a delicious dinner in the Montemartre area lqst night: 3 courses; prix fix: I ate prawns; lamb, and pistachio cake; Jennie had beef carpaccio; duck, and tiramisu. But the zords dont do it justice:

The people have been friendly and helpful, laughing at us and our terrible French: Today ze took the bike tour of the city. Fortunately the rain took a break for long enough so that ze zerent soaked. It zas so zonderful! All of you zho knoz my bicycle skills zould have been proud of ,e; navigating the pedestrians; etc.

Now I ,ust be off. To,orrow is bastille day, and ze have been told the celebrations start tonight – firezorks; parades; etc. I a, thankfully feeling ,uch beter.

Love to all;
Lauren

p.s; sorry this isnt ,ore descriptive; but the keyboqrd hqs ,e horribly irritqted ;°

About wordlytraveler

I am a simply a girl with a head full of ideas. I love reading blogs. I love traveling. Cooking. The beach. Stuff Kids say. Speech Therapy. Running. Yoga. God. DIY Projects. Painting. Books, especially children's books. You will find all of this and more on my blog. I hope to write every week, at least September-May. I welcome your feedback. Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Adventurous, humor, travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

