Shout out: black bean soup

It is now time for a shout-out to one of my favorite pantry items: trader joe’s organic black bean soup. This is not to make other black bean soups feel inferior, for they are all delicious. This one, however, after being scientifically tested by my spoon-and-tongue method, came out on top.

Notice the advantages: a can. No need to refrigerate. Organic, so you are feeling better about your health AND the environment just by reading the label. It holds up well when you dump your other favorite vegetables in it (if you have them), such as onions, tomatoes, corn, more beans, etc. It also works as a only slightly shabby stand-alone dish when you rush home from work and want to eat NOW but find out you already nuked your last lean cuisine.

I like to consume with a little tortilla smeared with guacamole, and cheese. Trader joe’s black bean soup, you make me happy when I see you in my pantry.

About wordlytraveler

I am a simply a girl with a head full of ideas. I love reading blogs. I love traveling. Cooking. The beach. Stuff Kids say. Speech Therapy. Running. Yoga. God. DIY Projects. Painting. Books, especially children's books. You will find all of this and more on my blog. I hope to write every week, at least September-May. I welcome your feedback. Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in health, Pantry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

